The Man Walter Russell - His Life and His Work

Genius Inherent In Everyone!

Walter Russell
Walter Russell
This is what Walter Russell (1871-1963) proved convincingly during his lifetime. After leaving school at the age of 9, in order to earn money, he very successfully explored (amongst others) music, literature, architecture, painting, sculpture, natural sciences, new ways towards a healthy economy, philosophy and mysticism as well as figure skating, horse breeding and dressage.
Together with his congenial wife Lao, he founded a private university for distance learning, the University of Science and Philosophy, in Swannanoa, Virgina. It still exists today and their Home Study Course in Cosmic Consciousness helped many people to unfold their consciousness.
A detailed biography of Lao Russell, his second wife and intellectual companion who was born in 1904, was published in 2005. It also contains a lot of information on Walter Russell. Moreover a beautiful description of his life by his friend and companion Glenn Clark was published in 1976 entitled The Man Who Tapped the Secrets of the Universe. It contributed to making Russell known in wider circles, but did not deal with exact dates and sources. You can find a summary of Walter Russells life in the section "Biographical Data".

Das Genie steckt in jedem!

Walter Russell
Walter Russell
Diesen Satz hat Walter Russell (1871-1963) mit seinem Leben überzeugend unter Beweis gestellt. Er befasste sich, nachdem er mit nur neun Jahren die Schule verlassen musste, um Geld zu verdienen, äußerst erfolgreich mit (unter anderem) Musik, Literatur, Architektur, Malerei, Bildhauerei, Naturwissenschaft, neuen Wegen für eine gesunde Wirtschaft, Philosophie und Mystik, aber auch mit Eiskunstlauf, Pferdezucht und Dressurreiten.
Zusammen mit seiner kongenialen Frau Lao gründete er 1950 im amerikanischen Swannanoa eine private Fernuniversität, die University of Science and Philosophy, die heute noch besteht und mit ihrem Fernstudienkurs Kosmisches Bewusstsein schon vielen Menschen geholfen hat, ihr Bewusstsein zu entfalten.
Eine ausführliche Biografie von Lao Russell, seiner 1904 geborenen zweiten Frau und geistigen Gefährtin, ist 2005 erschienen, aber noch nicht übersetzt. Sie enthält zahlreiche auch Walter Russell betreffende Details. Über ihn selbst existiert eine sehr schöne Lebensbeschreibung seines Freundes und Weggefährten Glenn Clark, die 1946 unter dem Titel »The Man Who Tapped The Secrets Of The Universe« erschien und dazu beitrug, Russell in weiten Kreisen bekannt zu machen, sich jedoch wenig mit genauen Datierungen und Quellennachweisen befasst. Eine Übersicht über Walter Russells Leben finden Sie unter Biografische Daten.